TESTIMONIALS: Please submit your reviews or photos.
* Required Field
Reviews, comments, or feedback:
Your name:
*
*
Email:
*
Subject:
How to get the the Abacos How to get to the Bahamas
Please read our reviews and submit your own!
Local Bahamas style sail boats racing on the Sea of Abaco and another fabulous sunrise.
VACATION RENTAL - COCONUT BEACH HOUSE
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco, Bahamas
Fabulous vacation reviews!
J. Davis and Family, Springfield, IL
April 3-10, 2010
We had a wonderful stay at Coconut Beach House.  Our week here will be one we always remember.  It is the
perfect balance between rural and “urban”.  We will send some photos and look forward to coming back in the near
future.
Sue and Ross, Pennsylvania
April 24, 2010
Dear Eli and Di,
What an idyllic and ideal spot.  We love Green Turtle Cay and we love the house.  Location is gorgeous.  Very
comfortable bed.  Delightful `crafty touches throughout.  All amenities supplied.  Exceeded our expectations. Lots of
slacking areas.  Felt very safe and private.  All our best.
Virginia, Pennsylvania
May 1-8, 2010
I love your home away from home.  I love the extra comforts you have provided and the extra conveniences – the
clothes line.  What a joy!  I love being able to sit – watch the sea, read – sleeps – all in one place.  No city noises –
no noises.  You have provided a place of dreams.
Thank you.
Maureen B, Pennsylvania
May 7, 2010
snorkeling is the best!  Despite many reef explorations, I think my favorite was just down the beach to the right.
The house was not only comfortable, but it was interesting.  I love the island décor and all little touches that make
the house a home.
And then there is the view!
Vicki, West Virginia
May 8, 2010
Dear Eliott and Dianne,
Thanks so much for having us.  The snorkeling was a real highlight – even without fins and “snook” – I’d only done
that once before so it was really exciting.  I had no idea how complex the reefs are.  It’s a whole part of the creation
that I’ve never known.  A great place for a family reunion.  Come see us in Nicaragua.  Our water is not as blue and
calm but it’s great for surfing.
Thanks
Ketchum, ID
June 8-22, 2010
Dear Dianne and Eli
When we drove up to the house in our golf cart and with tons of groceries in hand, I know I can speak for all of us
when I was blown away by the house.  It was perfect.  The house has everything one needs for an unforgettable
stay here on Green Turtle Cay.  I even found myself not wanting to go to the beach because of how content I was
sitting on the deck, listening to the waves and enjoying the scenery just outside the back door.
It’s just hitting me now that we are actually leaving after what seemed to be a 2 day stay here when it was actually 2
weeks.  I even found myself taking pictures of the house so that I wouldn't forget it.  But it wasn’t just the house that
was great, the cats were great companions, the beach was the perfect, sunny hideaway, and the snorkeling was
amazing as well.
We all hope to return soon and wish for the best for all future visitors.
Thanks again,
Allegra, Sue, Ed, Whitney
Tallahassee, FL
June 23-30, 2010
Dianne and Eli,
The house was a great home base for all our family activities – afternoon scuba dive with Brendel; a day on the
water/beach with Lincoln and Marcus; Elbow swim and lunch at Abaco Inn; sail bag purchases on Man-of-War; lots
of snorkeling and swimming on our own; and good socializing with friends at the Green Turtle Club.  Sounds like a
travel log –guess it is!
We especially enjoyed the living room corner of the screen porch –especially in the morning and at end of day.
Thank you for the care you’ve taken with the house and amenities to enhance our comfort and fun.
Best regards.
P.S. The boat dock and bay were terrific.
Rob, Lori, Alex and Robbie
Terry and Jody, Decatur, IL
June 30-July 7, 2010
Dianne and Eli,
What an incredible place.  After a disastrous day of Yellow Air Taxi – “don’t recommend” and getting here a day late,
it was all OK once we stepped into your home.  I have never had such a private setting w/ so much beauty.  The
people from Kool Karts and Reef Rentals went out of their way to make our stay as perfect as possible.
The Green Turtle Club staff was pleasant and the food was awesome, although we learned after the first day that
sharing food was the way to go.  A beautiful time, a beautiful house and a beautiful island – we will be back,
Terri and Jody
P.S. The dock area is a great bonus – the 4’ barracuda was a little scary though and she decided to hang with us all
week.
Ocala and Dade City, FL
July 31 - August 8, 2010
Di and Eli,
Bart did a fantastic job researching our “Bahamas Family Adventure”  The best thing he did was get in touch with
both of you!
The Coconut Beach House was everything you “painted” and more.
Our one big surprise was when he realized there was no A/C --- but turns out that was the “blessing” of this house.  
Without A/C we became tuned into the sun & moon & wind & water.
We agree that the best reef & beach is right out front door.
Your kitchen & home were well stocked & comfortable – Carol Jean and Kool Karts were great.
Thanks for sharing your home with us.
P.S.  We checked the turtle nest – located thanks to your email – and on August 5 found an open hole and many,
many flipper tracks.
At least one turtle nest has produced hatchings in 2010!! Yeah
Bart, Amy, Daphne, Max and Cloe + Brant and Beth.
P.S.S. The girls did wear and enjoy some of your sarongs, Dianne – we washed what we wore.
Gilbert, SC
Aug. 9-16, 2010
Dianne and Eli,
Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home for others to enjoy!  We have had a great time.  We hope to
someday travel back this way again!  Everyone was so friendly – had to make a visit to the nurse’s clinic on
Saturday, but they were extremely nice and accommodating.  Thanks again for helping us make lasting memories as
a family.
Walter, Kim, Tylor, Trace and Emma
Comments and ratings supplied by our guests on our linked web sites.
Comments written in our guest book at the beach house. Thank You Everyone!
MOUSE OVER  
IMAGE FOR A
SUNRISE VIEW.
“Wish It Were Ours!”
5 of 5 October 2014
The house was fabulous as was the view. Unfortunately a squall blew through so the weather was rough for 4 days
out the 7 we were there. Power was out one morning but that just gave us an excuse to head over to the beautiful
Green Turtle Club for breakfast and Bloody Marys and a short nap upon return.

If you like adventure and isolation, this is a great place for you. The shell roads are extremely rugged but well worth
the trip for the two of us. Our traveling companions who are city folk, however, weren't at all amused about the rough
roads.

Having the boat dock nearby was also a big plus.

We enjoyed eating at McIntosh, Harvey's, Wrecking Tree and Green Turtle Cay. The view and drinks from
Sundowners and The Lizard Bar and Grill can't be beat!

One of our highlights, besides getting out in our Sunset Rental boat and visiting nearby beaches, was visiting with
Capt Eddy and eating his conch and lobster salad. I sure do wish I had some now!!!

We also enjoyed the trick or treaters on Halloween. The island people are warm and friendly.

Our only regret was that we weren't there long enough and that the weather didn't cooperate but we were lucky to
have been able to snorkel a bit, visit Treasure Cay beach bar and Sandy Point for some shelling.

We will be back and hope to stay for at least 10 days during perfect weather!

EVEN BETTER THAN THE PICTURES!
5 of 5 Stay May 2014
There is nothing we could write in this review that would do the property justice. When we first walked in, we were
speechless. It was actually EVEN BETTER than the pictures!! The owners were great to work with and even
communicated with us via email. The house was impeccably clean when we arrived.

The house is surrounded by a screen porch which is where you will spend your time...the two smaller bedrooms are
well appointed and seperate from the master so you have some privacy even if sharing the home. We only traveled
as a couple and the seclusion of the home, including the handy driveway alarm, was just what we needed for an
anniversary trip. The Master Bedroom is huge, with a large walk in closet, desk, four poster bed and additional
seating area.
If you desire seclusion, great views and peace but with ALL the comforts of home, this is the property for you. The
lovely decorating and furnishings are the cherry on top.

We kept a boat at the dock for the week. We got several good laughs from the incredibly bumpy road to the home
and to the dock and in toward the Green Turtle Club. At times we had fins flying out, bags jumping and drinks
spilling, ...but it was part of the fun. If this is a problem for you, then you may want to stay closer to town where
things are more paved. We found that we went everywhere by boat, as it was much easier. We rented from Sunset
Marine and Adam Cash was extremely efficient and reliable. Our golf cart came with the house and is supplied by
Kook Karts. Mark was very helpful and we were very pleased with the cart and service.

In closing: when I return to GTC, this is the ONLY property I would stay at again. After touring the whole island, this
is probably the BEST place there is. Don't hesitate and contact Di and Eli and book it NOW.

SECOND TRIP TO COCONUT BEACH HOUSE
5 of 5 Stay: March 2014
We have been vacationing in the Abacos for 30 years, and have stayed on Green Turtle a dozen times. This was
our second stay at the Coconut Beach House. It is the best vacation rental we have found! The location is amazing:
quiet, peaceful, inviting, close to the beaches. Eli and Di are terrific, easy to work with and accommodating. We will
return!

GREAT HOUSE. GREAT LOCATION. GREAT HOSTS.
5 of 5 Stay: July 2013
The house sits up on a bluff and has a commanding 270 degree view of the Ocean. And it takes full advantage of
the setting with its multiple sets of french doors that open onto a wrap-around screened lanai. We never shut the
doors after the first day and just let the ocean breezes and sounds fill the house 24/7 (we only closed the bedroom
doors at night to run the AC for sleeping). The house is clean, spacious and well furnished. It was really nice having
the ocean and a beautiful beach on one side and a dock where we could keep our boat on the other; it's really the
best of both worlds.The owners, Eli and Di were gracious and extremely helpful in answering any questions we had
and they are also very organized--they had someone waiting for us at the ferry dock upon arrival and we were in our
golf cart and on our way in no time. They also gave us tips on when to catch the ferry to make our return flight and
other helpful information. If you are planning a visit to Green Turtle Cay, book this house if it's available. You won't
be disappointed.

SECRET HIDEAWAY
5 of 5 Stay April 2013
Eli and Di are perfect owners and Carol Jean and Mark are perfect caretakers ! Too many fabulous things to say
about the home and Green Turtle. But I will say that e everything on the website is accurate. Thanks so much for a
wonderful week. Pat Tom and Brandi (our pup). From Durango Colorado

PERFECTLY PRIVATE PARADISE
5 of 5 Stay March 2013
Our family has been coming to Green Turtle Cay for Spring Break for going on 9 years now so you know we like the
Cay and all the surrounding areas (it's beautiful) and it's people (the nicest you'll meet anywhere) and now we can
say that we may have found the perfect house as well. The location is unique on the island because of it's elevation
which gives you great views all around. It's also very, very private. When in such a beautiful place as Green Turtle,
the transitions between places can be as lovely as the destination so the walk down the sandy path to the beach
and the walk over to the dock on Coco Bay became welcome additions to our days there and gives you sense of
real space. Having beach access on both the Atlantic and the Sea of Abaco AND a dock for your boat is a great
luxury.

So , the location is really nice and the house itself is brings the location inside because of the french doors that
surround most of the perimeter and lead from a spacious interior to a screened veranda. The pictures don't really
do the place justice but believe me the space is ample and the views fantastic. The house had everything else you'd
need to be comfortable. The beds were very comfy, the bathrooms nice, the kitchen modern. If you can't totally
"unplug" they have reliable and speedy internet. They give you a local cellphone to use while you are there which is
really handy if you need to reserve some fresh bread in town or find out what the dinner specials are or call to
reserve a spot on a fishing / diving / snorkel trip.

The owners were helpful, accessible, and answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. The local contact went
over the top to help us with preparations and travel logistics.

We had a blast and can't wait to return. Thanks to everyone who helped make it happen!

FANTASTIC FIND ON GREEN TURTLE
5 of 5 Stay Feb 2013
We cannot say enough about this island home especially since all of the other reviews have already said it all.
Spotlessly clean and comfortable. The owners were great throughout the entire transaction. Just received a hand
written thank you note today from them. Class act especially since they did not even ask for a review just a sincere
thank you. We're going back soon!

COCONUT BEACH HOUSE, GREEN TURTLE CAY
5 of 5 Stay: March 2013
This house is beautifully decorated, comfortable, very private and quiet. You can feel the breezes from every room.
The beds have memory foam mattresses and are so comfortable. The white sandy beach is right out from your front
door. The folks who took us to the house showed us everything we needed to know and the property is well
maintained. If you're looking for relaxation, quiet, and comfort, you need to rent this home.

AS GOOD AS IT GETS
5 of 5 Stay Dec 2012
Thank you, Dianne and Eliott, for having us as your guests. We are yet another family of happy people amongst
others, who had an exceptional vacation at your house. We are 100 % behind everything good other reviewers had
to say about Green Turtle Cay and your property: the house is truly beautiful, unique, tasteful, well stocked and
organized and above all very private. What’s worth mentioning though is that it is also kid friendly. Our 20 months
old son had a blast, and we were actually able to relax – screened wrap around deck did the trick. Also the Sea of
Abaco side beach with its shallow, calm and warm waters and ample shelling is perfect for little kids. We didn’t mind
walking there, it took us around 15 min with our son walking all the way on his two feet.

It was a pleasure meeting you in person during our stay. From our conversation we gained a greater appreciation
for what it takes to maintain your house in top notch condition in the humid climate of GTC.

COCONUT HOUSE
5 of 5 Stay: Dec 2012
We loved our stay at the Coconut House. We went there to get married and decided the perfect ceremony spot was
our own beautiful beach! The dock was wonderful and a perfect place to watch the sunset. We rented a boat, which
they brought right to our dock and picked up. We had many fun, peaceful and beautiful adventures. Driving the golf
cart to and from our rugged end of the island was always fun. The island is full of very kind people and we look
forward to coming back to stay at the Coconut House.

OCTOBER 15- 22 2011 VISIT
5 of 5 Stay: Oct. 2011
The Coconut Beach House is breathtaking! The views of the water from every room, cannot be put into words. The
location of this house is out of the way from town and does take time to get to ,but all very worth it once you get
there. The dock on the Sea of Abaco side is very accessible. The shelling on that side is a lot of fun. We walked
around the the Island at low tide where the Atlantic and Sea of Abaco meet , which also brings you right in front of
the house.
This was the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the low season on Green Turtle Cay. Our
family had a great time just hanging out and spending time together, even though the weather was not too
cooperative for sunbathing and or boating, we still had a great time. Eli and Diane thought of everything to make our
stay just wonderful.
The people who live on the island are warm and gracious from the moment you get off the ferry.
Carol Jean, Mark and MJ from Kool Karts are the best!! We had great dinners at Harvey's and the last night at the
Green Turtle Club. The "Tipsy Turtle"is a must when you go.
Don't miss a trip to Sundowners to hang with the locals. They will all make you feel like you are Bahamian before you
know it!
The Island is quiet at this time of year, and many local establishments are closed,but we had a fantastic time . I now
feel like we have made friends with the residents of Green Turtle Cay. My daughter and I are going to bake Bahama
Bread with Carol Jean the next time we visit!!
We have already started making plans to go back.
Thank you Eli and Dianne for having such a special place for us to call "home" for a week.!!

COCONUT BEACH HOUSE
5 of 5 Stay: September 2011
While searching for the perfect, secluded place to surprise my lovely bride for our 15 year anniversary, I came
across the Coconut Beach House. I emailed Eli and Di and requested dates and availability. They contacted me
right away and helped out every step of the way! We were fortunate enough to have found their beach house and
even more fortunate to have been able to spend time with them while on the island.

The house exceeded my wildest imagination and proved to be the most amazing surprise for my wife. I was a bit
nervous about the connecting flights and ferry, but Di handled everything with great style. Her touches including
native flowers throughout the house and her original artworks added so much to the comfort of their home. The
locals are VERY friendly and the golf cart rides to and from the house/town proved to be quite romantic. The ocean
breeze was wonderful and the constant sound of waves crashing allowed for more than one nap a day. The
beaches provided the solitude for inhibition, relaxation, and adventure along with outstanding aquatic life.

The food in town, (the cracked conch, fried lobster, fresh coconut bread, mac and cheese, fresh grouper, and cold
Kalik gold beer), was excellent and the sunrises from bed and the sunsets on the private dock are nothing short of
spectacular. This truly is Heaven on earth and a hidden gem that remains untouched. Pack light and leave your
worries behind!

Our infinite thanks to Eli and Di for a week full of everything we needed and nothing we didn't. We can not wait to
return, again and again to add to the lifetime of memories created on the North end of Green Turtle Cay.

EXCELLENCE ON GTC!
5 of 5 Stay: July 2011
Owners are very well organized with really a seemless operation. We have rented many homes in the Bahamas and
find these owners to be far above the rest. the house was clean and well kept up. perched up on the elevation made
for constant island breezes throughout the house that negated any need for a/c. very secluded private area and
beach. perfect location if you want to get away from crowded commercial beaches. Highly recommended!!!

THE TITLE OF THE PROPERTY FITS IT WELL
5 of 5 Stay: July 2011
We just returned from a faboulous vacation for one week with two other couples July 2 - July 9th. The house was
great and very well stocked. The description on the website is very acurate except for the boat dock. You have to
travel by golf cart just a little ways to get to it, but that was the only thing that me and my husband were a little
disappointed about. Everything else was exceptional. The private beach on theAtlantic side was great. We found
lots of Chonch's and the sunrise was different every morning. The open doors around the house was great and
there is always a breeze blowing through the house. Kool Kart rentals was very friendly to us and very informative
on things to do. We had great snorkling trips and the water is beautiful. I would difinietly recommend this propert to a
friend or relative. Green Turtle Cay Resort had some great food, but our favorite was the Lizard Bar & Grill at the
Leeward Yacht Club. Levernge the cook was so sweet and served us well. I have a feeling we will be back. We had a
great time!

COCONUT BEACH HOUSE VACATION STAY ON GTC
5 of 5 Stay: July 2011
The home was extremely comforting and totally secluded - a vacationer's paradise. The house was very warm and
inviting, very well maintained and very well stocked with island essentials. The island was very quaint and everyone
was extremely friendly, especially Carol, Mark and team.
Sitting out on the beautiful screened in porch every morning watching the breathtaking sunrise was spectacular and
having all the french doors open to the night air was exhililerating. Walks on the beach and fishing in the bay were
so close and easy to access. I would definitely recommend this vacation home and you can rest assured I will be
back there again.....very soon!
Thank you Dianne and Eli for all the support you gave to us as well to help prepare for our trip - you have done a
fabulous job at making this vacation very relaxing and worry free! You went above and beyond to ensure that we
had all that we needed to be able to enjoy our vacation to the fullest extent - THANK YOU!

COCONUT BEACH HOUSE WAS OUTSTANDING!
5 of 5 Stay: Feb. 2011
Coconut Beach House is fantastic! We just got back from a week's stay with friends, and it was perfect. The house is
large and roomy, and the views from the wrap-around porch are incredible. The owners do an excellent job of
providing information about the house and the island. The kitchen/great room area is ideal for relaxing as well as
doing dinners in...with attention to detail even to the point of providing napkin rings that may be personalized during
your stay. The kitchen was well stocked; we ate out 3 nights and cooked in the rest. Hint: Abaco Seafood Company
sells crawfish (Bahamian Lobster) tails for 1/4 of what they would cost in a restaurant. We also used the grill to cook
up some mutton snapper that we bought in town, and it was top drawer.

We enjoyed the Turtle Bay Club and Bluff House restaurants for dinner, and liked Pineapples and Lizards for drinks
and lunch.

The beds are all memory foam, and all bedrooms open up to the porch with french doors. The ventilation is such
that air conditioning wasn't even a consideration, and the sound of the waves breaking on the coral down below was
better than Advil PM!

We were looking for a house that was fairly isolated but still in proximity to town if we wanted to go out. We also
wanted close proximity to bonefish flats, as well as dockage for a rental boat. This met all those expectations
perfectly. We used Capt. Rick Sawyer as a guide and had two great days, and also caught bonefish on our own
wading in Coco Bay and Gilliam Bay. We also took a day with Lincoln and a day diving with Brindle and both were
well worth it! We actually turned our rental boat back in early, because there were so many other things to do that
we realized we weren't going to have time to use it. Via golf cart it takes about 15 minutes to get into town from the
house, but that little bit of travel was well worth it to get such wonderful privacy.

We'd go back again with no hesitation!

BAHAMIAN PARADISE
5 of 5 Stay: Oct 2010
Few rental properties live up to expectation - This House exceeded them, in truth the property description and
photo's don't do it justice. It's simply perfect.

The owners were friendly, quick to respond and extremely helpful in every aspect. The same can be said for all the
residents of GTC, a very friendly and safe place.

A great place to simply relax, take in a spot of fishing or dive the many and varied reefs.

For anyone with boating experience I would recommend hiring a boat, this opens up endless possibilities. We
certainly had great fun on ours.

If your looking for somewhere a notch above the normal rentals on a beautiful, friendly Bahamian Island, look no
further you've found it!

WONDERFUL RELAXING VACATION
5 of 5 Stay: April 2010
Thank you for providing the perfect setting for my family reunion. Using both houses made it possible for all of us to
have a comfortable place to sleep. The golf carts that we rented made it possible to zip back and forth between the
houses. We used the beach house for our gatherings. The large table was just right for family meals. We enjoyed
watching the sunrise from the ample seating on your wrap around screened porch. I wanted to bottle some of the
different colors of the ocean, but I was told that you had to see it in person. It was nice to have the Haitian lady clean
the house on Tuesday. I have recommended the property to my friends and family.

WONDERFUL RELAXING VACATION
5 of 5 Stay: April 2010
Thank you for providing the perfect setting for my family reunion. Using both houses made it possible for all of us to
have a comfortable place to sleep. The golf carts that we rented made it possible to zip back and forth between the
houses. We used the beach house for our gatherings. The large table was just right for family meals. We enjoyed
watching the sunrise from the ample seating on your wrap around screened porch. I wanted to bottle some of the
different colors of the ocean, but I was told that you had to see it in person. It was nice to have the Haitian lady clean
the house on Tuesday. I have recommended the property to my friends and family.

A WEEK IN PARADISE
5 of 5 Stay: April 2010
What a week! I don't think I have ever been snorkeling in a more amazing place. I actually saw swimming turtles,
hiding lobsters and oodles of fish (53 different types!). My favorite reef was just down the beach from the house. It is
out of this world.
The house was very relaxing and lovely. There are lots of island decorations that make it more a home than a rental
property. We spent one day island hopping and found no where more inviting than Green Turtle. "Nippers" is a good
restaurant to find on a nearby island. It has two pools and the ocean to enjoy while you wait for your food.
Privacy, natural beauty, and a homey atmosphere are all of part of this wonderful vacation. I will be back as soon as
I can.

ISLAND HEAVEN
5 of 5 Stay: Jan. 2010
The location couldn't be more private and the views are spectacular! The beds are to die for comfortable and to be
able to lay in bed in any one of the 3 bedrooms and not only enjoy the view, but the sound of the ocean and the
breeze coming in from the screened in lanai was heaven. The beach house has been furnished beautifully and it is
painfully obvious that the owners have tried to anticipate the house guest's every need...except for my ability to stay
longer!!!

The private dock is very close and easy to get to and is a lovely place to enjoy a cold beer and view of sunset.

I'm an artist and found the island an easy place to be inspired to paint...which I did!!! It would be an amazing place to
have an artist's retreat.

I would come back in a minute. The island is easy to get to and the cart is waiting right at the end of the dock when
you arrive. I strongly suggest that you stock up on drinks and food at the small, but well stocked grocery stores,
(they have home baked bread that is sinfully delicious!), in town before going out to the house as you will never
want to leave once you get there.

WOW, UNBELIEVABLE SUNRISES!
5 of 5 Stay: April 2009
The highlight of the trip was joining my brother on the screened in porch for the 6AM sunrise. There were towers of
clouds across the horizon with amazing colors! I really enjoyed the snorkeling on the reef as well. I recommend
bringing plenty of groceries so you can just hang out at the lovely house.

WOW !
5 of 5 Stay: Dec. 2009
We stayed at the Coconut house twice , for a week November 08 and December 09 . Two of the best weeks ever !
On our first visit all we could say for a while was WOW! We had alot of fun getting there , the golf carts are a fun way
to get around . The house is nicely furnished , we really liked having all the French doors open to the veranda and
the outside. The location of the house and beach is so special and private . We enjoyed just hanging out at the
house and beach , beachcombing and snorkling all over the island , a trip to Munjak Island , the Green Turtle Club
and the cute little town . We found everyone we met pleasant . We hope to return to this beautiful place .

SPECTACULAR SECULDED PROPERTY FOR ROMANTIC ESCAPES
5 of 5 Stay: May 2009
My wife and I spent an enchanting week at this lovely property in Spring 2009. Surrounded on three sides by the
ocean and bay (and fourth side by tropical landscaping), this unique home has fabulous water views from every
room, numerous french doors leading to spacious verandas, two exquisite powder white PRIVATE beaches (we
really had the beaches to ourselves), a well-maintained private dock located a short walk away, and one of the most
colorful and vibrant coral reefs supporting scores of tropical fish species to be found a few hundred yards off shore.

The house is tastefully decorated in island motif with all the amenities one could want. Everything was clean and
fresh and functioned well. Because of its location on the point of Green Turtle Cay, a refreshing sea breeze blows
constantly creating the perfect setting for relaxing with a good book or just decompressing listening to the ocean at
any time of day.

There are lots of water sports and other activities to enjoy from the property -- swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving,
fishing, sailing, boating, exploring neighboring islands, deep sea fishing, star gazing, beachcombing, etc. The town,
a few minutes' drive away by golf cart, has understated, though very good, restaurants and clubs, the town dock for
charter services and a few stores and shops.

The owners are a delightful, somewhat quixotic couple and a pleasure to deal with. This truly is a rare island
treasure for anyone seeking the best the Bahamas has to offer.

WHAT A LOCATION!
5 of 5 Stay: May 2009
I stayed at this property for one week in May, 2009. It was a great spot, and the pictures do not do it justice. The
house has water views and access on three sides, including a very secluded beach. The house is gorgeous- very
comfortable and easy to use. Every night I slept with the porch doors wide open to hear the ocean. There are plenty
of activities to keep you occupied (including world class fishing and snorkeling / diving), but just sitting on the porch
with a book and a beer is hard to beat. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking to experience the
best of the Bahamas.

As an added bonus, I found the owners very easy to deal with.
caught on Coco Bay.
Drone Video of Coconut Beach House Green Turtle Abaco Bahamas